Shizune Arc

A forum for general discussion of the game: Open to all punters

Zailen

Shizune Arc

Post by Zailen »

Hey there! I've posted a few times, but this is my first time creating a thread here, and I just want to say to the folks i haven't met yet, it is a true pleasure! I have no problems admitting that Shizune is my favorite of the characters, with Rin as a close second. (out of the main choices of course, because...Dat misha. She cracks me up, and was surprisingly very very deep to me.), however, I couldn't help but notice that there isn't a whole lot of love for Shizune here, nor anywhere, and I can see why. Shizunists DO exist, but like her, though we can be quite animated about it, we prefer to be quite "muted" about it. hah. im punny. Anyway, I sort of saw her arc in a different way I guess. Maybe because it was the first one I played, and the first one I played a second time too. It was a very different pace from the other stories. I love all of them, but I found myself personally enjoying the ones I can either relate to myself, or of those whome I know that I can attribute to. It felt more personal to me. I guess thats what Shizune was in a sense. She herself reminds me of some folks I know, and the Misha, Shizune relationship is something I know I can personally say that I have experienced, as I'm sure many others can agree with.

I know alot of folks didn't enjoy her story arc, on account of it not being as "intense" as the others, but I really appreciated it for what it was. It gave you feels through the entire story, not just key points in it. Granted, they werent always the "HNNNGG" feels, but it was more of the giddy, mischiouvious, fun feels, where you KNOW you are making memories with people. I caught myself laughing a great many times along with them. They really felt like my friends. I liked that.

Anyway, thoughts? I'm really curious to see if I'm alone in this or not xD
pandaphil

Re: Shizune Arc

Post by pandaphil »