The Great War 5 chapters REWRITTEN

WORDS WORDS WORDS

Alexbond45

The Great War 5 chapters REWRITTEN

Post by Alexbond45 »

I have decided to try and redo the story to more realistic standards, This includes taking law into hand, and keeping realistic proportions.

This has taken some time to work out those damned legal problems, let me tell you I am no expert on the Legal System, but I try.

Same characters still apply

The situation

Lilly and Hisao decided to go to the same college after Graduation. They both became school teacher, Hisao in Science and Lilly in English.
They got married a year after, and moved to a small village in northern Japan.
However, Japan only continued to Grow, with less and less space to provide new citizens. Japan was facing an Economic meltdown larger than the US Great Depression.
Pair this with the fact that Russia has reestablished a Communist Regime, and things begin to take a turn for the worst.
The first country to join Russia was China. China provided a massive manpool of power. It was obvious that War was going to break out at any time.
However, the USSR Simply created larger spheres of influence.

Soon, Lilly and Hisao had realised that Japan was becoming worse and Worse, it was decided to move to another country
Great Britain was Chosen
According to British law, if either parent were a citizen of the United Kingdom and a child was born out of country, they automatically gain citizenship.
Hisao would also need citizenship, Lilly knew that this meant teaching him English, one thing that would be very difficult to do. It would also take 3 years of living in England, preferably in the Scottish region, to get citizenship.
Meanwhile, the USSR Only grew in Power, the USA Is dwindling, facing it's own economic Crisis, War, will obviously break out in the near future.

End Prologue

Begin First Chapter